catching 22

There simply is no competition. Chalk loses unanimously to the LCD screen. I do not have a wi-fi connection, and you cannot plug headphones into me. I have no ringtone. Don’t speak in 160 characters or less. Facetime with me doesn’t stand a chance against an iPhone. So I stand there for hourly intervals, talking it seems to myself, because my dialogue with them inevitably is a monologue to an audience that has tuned me out. I’d love to give them reason to use those phones for something other than a slap in my face, but I’d be wrong, even if for once I got them to do something right. They won’t see it coming.

One thought on “catching 22

  1. my best friend wanted to know something about this, ill point them to your site, thx

Leave a Reply

