thinning

I may not see everything there is to see, but what does catch my gaze is seen with knowing eyes. The veil is not white or black, but rather an easy shade of grey. And when they tell me I dig too deeply into things, I say only when what’s on the surface cannot be. Because it usually isn’t. They don’t like when I expose them, when my veil does not hide their fallacies and misinformation. And I do not blame them. For darkness at times bemoans the light. But that will not stop me from lifting their imposed veil, because I was born to see.

Leave a Reply

